SGC

Energy-based command and control system


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

This smart grid technology improves renewable energy efficiency and battery life (reducing capital expenditure), while enabling remote control and predictive maintenance in the cloud (reducing operating expenses); in short, transforming your tower into an efficient energy services centre.

This system replaces the zero-intelligence electrical panel with electronic mini-switches capable of monitoring and controlling loads (RF transmitters and receivers, lighting, air conditioning, heating), generators (PV, wind, diesel, local grid) and storage units (battery packs).

The overall benefit for 5G and Orange is to change the paradigm of towers from a “cost center” model to a “green energy service” model ensuring resilient communications and supporting the local community network.

SGC

Système de commande et de contrôle basé sur l'énergie


Cette technologie de réseau intelligent améliore l’efficacité des énergies renouvelables et la durée de vie des batteries (réduction des dépenses d’investissement), tout en permettant le contrôle à distance et la maintenance prédictive dans le nuage (réduction des dépenses d’exploitation) ; en bref, transformer votre tour en un centre de services énergétiques efficace.

Ce système permet de remplacer le tableau électrique à intelligence zéro par des mini-commutateurs électroniques capables de surveiller et de contrôler les charges (émetteurs et récepteurs RF, éclairage, climatisation, chauffage), les générateurs (PV, éolienne, diesel, réseau local) et les unités de stockage (blocs de batteries).

L’avantage global pour la 5G et Orange est de changer le paradigme des tours en passant d’un modèle de « centre de coûts » à un modèle de « service d’énergie verte » assurant la résilience des communications et en soutenant le réseau de la communauté locale.

 

https://vimeo.com/user37454906